Skip to content

The Year in Dish ‘n ‘Dat

It was a big year for our Hollywood correspondent Sheldon Greenbriar, whose public bout with amyl nitrate addiction will soon be a TV movie starring Paul Reiser. Despite his personal struggles @ShelGreenbriar still managed to accrue more Twitter followers than @JimJBullock .

  • Margaret Cho is Japanese for Funny Lady.
  • Ppl. ask why I don’t write a tell-all. I say it’s no one’s business what Pat O’Brien did with that goat.
  • I must be (liquid) dreaming: O-Town is reuniting! http://buzzworthy.mtv.com/2011/01/18/o-town-reuniting/
  • Just wondering: So many people seem to use Netflix, but I never see any Netflix deliverymen.
  • I wish Shirley Hemphill was alive to see “what’s happening” in Egypt. http://bit.ly/1aqs9F
  • Exclusive: Ted Danson, Tom Selleck and Steve Guttenberg to reunite for “Three Men and a Troubled Tween.”
  • I nominate Shields and Yarnell to host next year’s Oscars. http://bit.ly/c09o8N
  • In times like these I thank God for Yoko Ono!
  • Happy 46th to my good friend Suge Knight. I think it’s actually his 48th, but I won’t tell if you don’t. :)
  • New “Madea” movie brings us ever closer to achieving Dr. King’s dream.
  • Happy 64th birthday to @KimCarnes If only I had YOUR eyes!
  • I used to not care much for the gays until I started watching #AList. Thanks, #Logo, for opening my eyes, and my heart.
  • I can’t believe I’m the only one to ask @CarrieFisher about her bravura turn in the 1984 classic “Garbo Talks” #DragonCon
  • What’s with all the geeks? #DragonCon
  • Asked @LouFerrigno if Arnold @Schwarzenegger ‘s success ever made him ‘green’ with envy. #DragonCon
  • How come no one names their kid #Nipsey anymore? en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nipsey_Ru…
  • Am i a fan of #beaches ? You bet your midler! @bettemidler
  • Take it from someone who knows: #LeifGarrett is not a reliable sponsor.
  • Sorry, Barbara Walters, but @FranDrescher was the most #fascinating person of 2011. @WeLuvFran

Categories

Uncategorized

Tags

One thought on “The Year in Dish ‘n ‘Dat Leave a comment

  1. When are you (or Sheldon) going to talk about the new movie starring Queen Latifah and Dolly Parton as heroines crossing racial divides and bridging their differences to help a choir of disadvantaged kids win a singing competition (my summary of the movie may not be on point; this is what I’ve gathered from suffering through the previews on TV).

Leave a Reply

