Skip to content

Mitt Romney is a void (cont’d)

I want someone to ask Mitt Romney whether he prefers Coke or Pepsi just so I can witness The Anchorman’s inner monologue in action.

“Where am I? Chicago. Pepsi has the largest share of the market.” Answer: Pepsi.

“Where am I? Atlanta” … Answer: Coca-Cola, though he’ll deny saying it next time he’s in Chicago.

Here’s Mitt’s response when asked about the booing of a gay soldier at the last GOP debate.

“I think we can hear the boos,” Romney told the Union Leader of Manchester, N.H., Monday, in an a 70-minute interview broadcast on C-SPAN. “I would tell you that in these debates there has been a lot of booing and a lot of applause. Cheering and booing. Some of which I don’t agree with. Now I have not made it my practice to scold the audience and say, ‘I disagree with this person, I agree with that person,’ because it goes in a lot of different directions. I don’t recall with this soldier whether people were booing his question or just booing him.”

 Informed that the soldier was booed when he identified himself as gay, Romney said he wasn’t sure.

“You’d have to look at it,” he said. “I don’t know when they booed and I don’t know why people booed. I will tell you that the boos and the applause has not always coincided with my own views. But I haven’t stepped in to try and say, ‘This one’s right, this one’s wrong.’ Instead I try to focus on the things I want to say.”

And still he’s the most palpable of the GOP candidates. Chris Christie would be a fool not to run.

Categories

GOP

Tags

, ,

One thought on “Mitt Romney is a void (cont’d) Leave a comment

  1. Mitt Romney is a spineless douche who looks and sounds like he should be hosting Card Sharks. Sad that he’s the “best” the GOP’s got.

Leave a Reply

