Respites

Rush Limbaugh has officially gone around the bend

Paranoia is a side effect of Oxycontin addiction. Just saying.

Limbaugh says he was about a quarter mile away from his home, and while using his iPhone with a voice-transcription feature that turns spoken words into printed text, a mysterious message suddenly showed up.

Limbaugh says the sentence read: “Obama’s minions are taking over and there’s nothing you can do about it.”

The blurb stunned the radio host, as he noted, “I hadn’t said anything like that!”

Unfortunately, he admits he doesn’t have evidence to show anyone.

“I was so discombobulated by what happened that I didn’t save what showed up on my iPhone,” he said. “I can’t prove this, because I didn’t keep the transcriptions. I deleted them. I don’t even know if I actually deleted them. I just didn’t send them. They are not on the phone. I went and looked.”

4 Comments on Rush Limbaugh has officially gone around the bend

  1. Jack Straw // April 17, 2012 at pm //

    The Dragon software is pretty good now, but it is possible that Limbaugh had dictated something along those lines previously, and the software was making assumptions, like auto-correct. It is also entirely possible that someone hacked him; I would imagine he is a favorite target. If the Pentagon gets 60,000 attempts per day, I can easily imagine that he gets a couple hundred.

  2. Limbaugh said he hadn’t dictated anything like that. Of course addiction hampers one’s memory, too.

  3. Maybe he said “i like Obama just about as much as I like onions”,lol

  4. Jack Straw // April 17, 2012 at pm //

    It never occurred to me that he was still strung out. Maybe he is. Maybe these are early stages of a breakdown.
    Or maybe people are illegally prying into his personal communications like in England.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 341 other followers

