Speaking of people I don’t want to have dinner with …

John Rocker, a titanic asshole without peer, is writing his biography (self-published).

Pimping his upcoming tome in Atlanta magazine, Rocker says he rarely speaks with reporters, adding, “I’ve sworn off doing print interviews.” Jeff Schultz quips, “In Rocker’s world, I guess this means a magazine doesn’t qualify as print.”

Like most blowhards, it appears Rocker is still playing the victim. He is responsible for one of the most objectionable quotes ever, and it’s not the one you think.

I’ve taken a lot of crap from a lot of people,” the left-handed relief pitcher told ESPN.com in 2005. “Probably more than anybody in the history of the sport. … I know Hank [Aaron] and Jackie [Robinson] took a good deal of crap, but I guarantee it wasn’t for six years. I just keep thinking: How much am I supposed to take?”

Leave a Reply

