Day: May 14, 2009

best movie review ever

best movie review ever

 I can’t resist: the day the earth stood still Sci-fi goodness with pretty good special effects. It’s annoying that our portrayal as humans is always so violent against what we don’t understand, but I honestly doubt it is far from the truth. I hope that […]

Leave a comment
a tbsw? summer flashback

a tbsw? summer flashback

“How dare you make fun of someone’s body size. I think Rosie’s beautiful just the way she is. It’s assholes like you who are responsible for people dying of anorexia and bulimia. Shame. Shame.” Then I told him how I had suffered from both anorexia […]

1 comment
headline du jour

headline du jour

Palin backs, relates to, Miss California “I respect Carrie for standing strong and staying true to herself, and for not letting those who disagree with her deny her protection under the nation’s First Amendment Rights,” Palin said. “Our Constitution protects us all — not just […]

Leave a comment
hate crimes vs. the constitution

hate crimes vs. the constitution

James Madison, who initially introduced the First Amendment to the Constitution, had previously written to Thomas Jefferson on the passage of the Virginia Statute on Religious Freedom: “We have in this country extinguished forever … making laws for the human mind.” No American, he emphasized […]

1 comment